KES Logo
About KES2020
Online Submission

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



WS01: 3nd Symposium on Information Systems and Technologies for Management, Economy and Decision Making
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Jaroslaw Jankowski
West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin, Poland
jjankowski@wi.zut.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Jaroslaw Watrobski
University of Szczecin, Poland
jaroslaw.watrobski@wneiz.pl
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Wojciech Salabun
West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin, Poland
wsalabun@wi.zut.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ewa Ziemba
University of Economics in Katowice, Poland
ewa.ziemba@ue.katowice.pl

IS01: Cyber-Physical Systems and Smart Internet-of-Things
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof Anne Hakansson
UiT Norges arktiske universitet
anne.hakansson@uit.no
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ronald Hartung
The Design Knowledge Company, USA
Ronaldhartung1@gmail.com

IS02: Intelligent Information Processing for Educational Innovations
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Daocheng Hong
East China Normal University, China
hongdc@fudan.edu.cn;

IS03: Recent Advances in Numerical Modelling and Recognition Techniques
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof Margarita Favorskaya
Reshetnev Siberian State University of Science and Technology, Russia
favorskaya@sibsau.ru
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Lakhmi C. Jain
University of Canberra, Australia


IS04: Networks for Innovation, Knowledge Creation and Sharing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Shuichiro Yamamoto
Nagoya University, Japan
yamamotosui@icts.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hironori Takeuchi
Musashi University, Japan
h.takeuchi@cc.musashi.ac.jp

IS05: Intelligent Digital Architectures
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Alfred Zimmermann
Reutlingen University, Germany
alfred.zimmermann@reutlingen-university.de
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Rainer Schmidt
Munich University of Applied Sciences, Germany
rainer.schmidt@hm.edu
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Yoshimasa Masuda
Carnegie Mellon University, USA
yoshi_masuda@keio.jp

IS06: Recent Advances in Biometric Technology
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Dzati Athiar Ramli
Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), Malaysia
dzati@usm.my
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Bakhtiar Affendi Rosdi
UNIversiti Sains Malaysia (USM), Malaysia

Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Haidi Ibrahim
Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), Malaysia


IS07: Interdisciplinary Approaches in Data Science and Digital Transformation Practice (IADSDTP 2020)
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ivan Luković
University of Novi Sad, Serbia
ivan@uns.ac.rs
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ralf-Christian Harting
University of Aalen, Germany
Ralf.Haerting@hs-aalen.de

IS08: Collaboration in Software and System Engineering
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Maria Spichkova
RMIT University, Australia
maria.spichkova@rmit.edu.au
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Milan Simic
RMIT University, Australia


IS09: Eye Movement Data Processing and Analysis (EMDPA)
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Pawel Kasprowski
Silesian University of Technology, Poland
pawel.kasprowski@polsl.pl
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Katarzyna Harezlak
Silesian University of Technology, Poland

Co-Chaired by
Dr. Michael Burch
Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands


IS10: Chance Discovery and Market of Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Akinori Abe
Chiba University, Japan
ave@ultimaVI.arc.net.my
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yukio Ohsawa
University of Tokyo, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Noriyuki Kushiro
Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan


IS11: The 2nd International Symposium on Metaheuristics and Multiagent models for Flexible Manufacturing Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Houssem Eddine Nouri
Université de la Manouba, Tunisia
houssemeddine.nouri@ensi-uma.tn
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Olfa Belkahla Driss
Université de la Manouba, Tunisia
olfa.belkahla@isg.rnu.tn

IS12: Knowledge-Based Systems for e-Business
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kazuhiko Tsuda
University of Tsukuba, Japan
tsuda.kazuhiko.gn@u.tsukuba.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Masakazu Takahashi
University of Yamaguchi, Japan
masakazu@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Nobuo Suzuki
Kindai University, Japan
suzuki@fuk.kindai.ac.jp

IS13: Software Engineering and Large-Scale Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Sergey Zykov
National Research University, Russia
szykov@hse.ru

IS14: Bioengineering Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Milan Simic
RMIT University, Australia
milan.simic@rmit.edu.au
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Maria Spichkova
RMIT University, Australia
maria.spichkova@rmit.edu.au

IS15: Cybercrime Investigation and Digital Forensics
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Da-Yu Kao
Central Police University, Taiwan
camel@mail.cpu.edu.tw
Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Fuching Tsai
Central Police University, Taiwan


IS16: Knowledge-management and knowledge-based systems for configuration, self-assessment and training in medical home care
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ralf Seepold
HTWG Konstanz, Germany
ralf@ieee.org
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Margarita Stankova
New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
mstankova@nbu.bg

IS17: Artificial Intelligence for autonomous navigation and robotics
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Laurent Vercouter
INSA Rouen-Normandie, France
laurent.vercouter@insa-rouen.fr
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Samia Ainouz
INSA Rouen-Normandie, France
samia.ainouz@insa-rouen.fr

IS18: Classification, forecasting and decision support
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Wojciech Froelich
University of Silesia, Poland
wojciech.froelich@us.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Petr Hajek
University of Pardubice, Czech Republic
petr.hajek@upce.cz

IS19: New Generation Computing in Engineering, Life Science and Economy
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Piotr Nikonczuk
West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin, Poland
piotr.nikonczuk@zut.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Elisabeth Rakus-Andersson
Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
elisabeth.andersson@bth.se

IS20: Preventing risks and analysing events through social media analysis
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Josiane Mothe
University of Toulouse, France
Josiane.Mothe@irit.fr

IS21: Global and Constrained Optimization: Algorithms and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Abdellah Chehri
University of Quebec- UQAC, Canada
achehri@uqac.ca
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Gwanggil Jeon
Incheon National University, Korea
gjeon@inu.ac.kr
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Paul Fortier
University Laval, Canada
fortier@ulaval.ca

IS22: Knowledge Management and Intelligent Interaction in Autonomous and Embedded Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Radosław Katarzyniak
Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland
radoslaw.katarzyniak@pwr.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Janusz Sobecki
Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland
janusz.sobecki@pwr.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ziemowit Malecha
Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland
ziemowit.malecha@pwr.edu.pl

IS23: Interactive Linguistics for Agent and Multiagent Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Radosław Katarzyniak
Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland
radoslaw.katarzyniak@pwr.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Velina Slavova
New Bulgarian University, Bulgaria
velinasla@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yasuhiro Katagiri
Future University, Japan
katagiri@fun.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Andre Wlodarczyk
Sorbonne University, France
wlodarczyk.andre@gmail.com

IS24: Immunity-Based Systems: Resilience with AI
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Yoshiteru Ishida
Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
ishida@sys.cs.tut.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Takeshi Okamoto
Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Yuji Watanabe
Nagoya City University, Japan


IS25: Smart Education: Learning environment using technology
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Nobuyuki Ogawa
National Institute of Technology, Gifu College, Japan
ogawa@gifu-nct.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hideyuki Kanematsu
National Institute of Technology, Suzuka College, Japan
kanemats@mse.suzuka-ct.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Kuniaki Yajima
National Institute of Technology, Sendai College, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Katsuko T. Nakahira
Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Kazunori Nishino
Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan


IS26: Knowledge and data engineering in medicine and health care
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Krzysztof Pancerz
University of Rzeszow, Poland
kpancerz@ur.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Wieslaw Paja
University of Rzeszow, Poland
wpaja@ur.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Catalin Stoean
University of Craiova, Romania
catalin.stoean@inf.ucv.ro

IS27: Contemporary issues in Informatics Education
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc.Prof. Hiroko Kanoh
Yamagata University, Japan
kanoh@pbd.kj.yamagata-u.ac.jp

IS28: Neuroscience techniques and quantitative methods in supporting decision making
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kesra Nermend
University of Szczecin, Poland
Kesra.nermend@usz.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Waldemar Tarczynski
University of Szczecin, Poland

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Edyta Rudawska
University of Szczecin, Poland

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Malgorzata Latuszynska
University of Szczecin, Poland


IS29: Skill Acquisition and Ubiquitous Human Computer Interaction
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Masato Soga
Wakayama University, Japan
soga@wakayama-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Hirokazu Miura
Wakayama University, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hirokazu Taki
Wakayama University, Japan


IS30: Networking and Artificial Intelligence for Aerial Monitoring Systems: Design, Operation, Performance Analysis, and Future Directions
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Abolfazl Razi
Northern Arizona University, USA
abolfazl.razi@nau.edu
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Francesco Malandrino
Politecnico di Torino, Italy


IS31: Knowledge Management and Smart Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Cesar Sanin
University of Newcastle, Australia
Cesar.Sanin@newcastle.edu.au

IS32: Knowledge-based Learning and Education Support System: Design and Function
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Tomoko Kojiri
Kansai University, Japan
kojiri@kansai-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Yuki Hayashi
Osaka Prefecture University, Japan


IS33: Computational Intelligence System and its Application to Media Information Technology
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Yuji Iwahori
Chubu University, Japan
iwahori@cs.chubu.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yoshinori Adachi
Chubu University, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Nobuhiro Inuzuka
Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Ryosuke Yamanishi
Ritsumeikan University, Japan


IS34: Service-oriented Data Science
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Katsutoshi Yada
Kansai University, Japan
yadalab.conf@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Takahira Yamaguchi
Keio University, Japan


IS35: AI, Robotics, and Human Machine Systems (IROHMS) for smart manufacturing
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Ze Ji
Cardiff University, UK
jiz1@cardiff.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Wenjun Xu
Wuhan University of Science and Technology, China
xuwenjun@whut.edu.cn
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Guoliang Liu
Shandong University, China
liuguoliang@sdu.edu.cn
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Rossi Setchi
Cardiff University, UK
setchi@cardiff.ac.uk

IS36: AI, Robotics, and Human Machine Systems (IROHMS) for Medical and Healthcare Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Yulia Hicks
Cardiff University, UK
HicksYA@cardiff.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Hiroharu Kawanaka
Mie University, Japan
kawanaka@elec.mie-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Rossi Setchi
Cardiff University, UK
setchi@cardiff.ac.uk

IS37: Effect of Modern Technologies in our Lives
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof.Adrian Iftene
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania
adiftene@info.uaic.ro
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Lenuta Alboaie
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania
adria@info.uaic.ro

IS38: Cyber Security and Forensics
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Esmiralda Moradian
Stockholm University, Sweden
esmirald@dsv.su.se
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Oliver Popov
Stockholm University, Sweden
popov@dsv.su.se

IS39: Intelligent Decision-making to enhance business processes
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Beulah Moses
SP Jain School of Global Management, Australia
beulahs@gmail.com

KES-2020

24th Annual
KES Conference
Verona, Italy
16-18 September 2020